

## **CURRENT Committee Agendas**

Meetings in rooms 210, 216, and 409 will be live-streamed on the legislative website.

\*Please note: Because of the fast-paced and deadline-driven nature of the legislative process, **this information is subject to change**.

This information is provided by committee chairs and vice chairs.

## Tuesday, January 14, 2025

9 a.m.	Universities and College and Veteran and Military Affairs Committees
Room 216	Presentations from: Mississippi State University, University of Mississippi,
	University of Southern Mississippi

## AR+10 Municipalities and Judiciary, Division B, Committees Room 409 Don Lewis - Director, City of Tupelo

Hannah Maharrey - Executive Director, Good Samaritan Health Services, Inc. & Chair of Lee County Committee on Homelessness - Tupelo, Mississippi

Kathy Garner - Executive Director, Aids Services Coalition - Hattiesburg, Mississippi

Sheriff Tyree Jones - Hinds County Sheriff

Steven Maxwell - Director of Corrections Investigative Division, MS Department of Corrections

Paul C. Webster - Executive Director, LA Alliance for Human Rights Visiting Fellow, Cicero Institute

Wendy Bailey - Executive Director, Department of Mental Health

Detrick Johnson - Hinds Behavioral Health/The Bridge

Patalamus White - CEO & Founder, Jackson Resource Center